Baby It’s Cold Outside

Yesterday was the first blustery day of the season, with winds that howled in 40-50 mile per hour gusts. Sadly, I had to venture out to the local drug store where I saw this sign, which I think is wrong.

I’m fairly certain my eyeballs would have frozen solidly, unable to move inside my cranium and my tongue would have adhered itself to my lips. Plus, I’m reasonably sure that the fluorescent bulbs inside the sign would have exploded and crumbled rendering Rite-Aid’s sign dark. Maybe it’s just me.

Rite Aid

Somebody please call and ask whether they sell thermometers.

5 thoughts on “Baby It’s Cold Outside

What are your thoughts?

