Hoping I’m Smarter Than my Smart Phone

If you have followed 50figment for a few posts or many, you might notice that my muse has recently gone missing!

At the end of this semester, I cleaned my house thoroughly, considering I use Phyllis Diller’s cleaning philosophy.  I adore a spotless home, but apparently I have wildly impossible aspirations or delusions of grandeur.  Take your pick. I thought the physical cleaning might lead to some mental clarity.

Photo Courtesy: http://fc08.deviantart.net/fs71/f/2012/297/2/1/drifting_away_by_lupographics-d5ippc2.jpg
Photo Courtesy: http://lupographics.deviantart.com/art/drifting-away-333763202

Sadly, I am still adrift.

Inspiration has been sparse, and I have all too often been plagued with blinking cursor syndrome.  I envy those who write daily and manage to achieve some semblance of humor all the while.

Perhaps its all the “fiscal cliff” talk.  Whoever coined the phrase itself should be summarily fired.  For one thing, all I can picture is the Cheers character Cliff Claven dressed in a spandexy (yeah, I made it up)  70’s era aerobics outfit complete with headband ala Olivia Newton John.

Visualize Whirled Peas
Visualize Whirled Peas

You see..in my head “fiscal cliff” becomes “Physical Cliff.”  Yup, it works in mysterious ways. Possibly I am smarter than my smart phone after all. I’m not sure there’s an app that can make a leap like that.

This year, I’ll be the change I wish to see in the world.  In the meantime, maybe, for just one night, the world can simply Stop the Violins and Visualize Whirled Peas. Imagine the app for that.

Happy New Year 2013!

2 thoughts on “Hoping I’m Smarter Than my Smart Phone

What are your thoughts?

