50: A Figment of My Imagination

A possible explanation for my behavior…okay, maybe not

Rumours

Truth be told, I recall little from 1978, save for playing my Rumours album over and over until scratched beyond recognition and I had to get a new one.  I count myself lucky to have seen Fleetwood Mac that summer with 64,999 of my closest friends at JFK Stadium in Philadelphia.

One event from 1978 stands out beyond that, however.  My father took me to see the then popular (and since classic) movie, Animal House.  A film that today’s RottenTomatoes.com calls “vulgar, raunchy, ribald and occasionally scatological,” offered much needed comic relief.  It was the first R-rated movie I had seen.  While it may have been an unusual way for it to happen, for me and Dad, it marked a transition into a new, more adult-like relationship between us.

I covered 50 of my favorite movie lines in a previous post, one of which was from Animal House.  The scene is a classic.

Then what happened?

What are your thoughts?

Information

This entry was posted on February 2, 2012 by in 50 and Art, 50 Years: Revisited One at a Time, Album Cover Art and tagged , , , , , , .

Ads Are Not My Fault

Ad placement does not indicate my endorsement. unless of course, it's something REALLY cool.

  • 3,918 People Stunned by the Implications

My Peeps

Enter your email address to follow 50: A Figment of My Imagination, and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 286 other followers

Imagine the Possibilities

Copyright

©Stick Chick and 50Figment, 2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Kimberly and 50Figment with appropriate and specific link back to the original content.
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 286 other followers

